Be Informed

Be Heard



Monroe County Representatives for Tellico Village

Monroe County Primary Election on Tuesday May 1, 2018. Early voting is from April 11-26, 2018

Note Independent candidates are not on the May 1 primary ballot, rather they will be on the Aug 2 general election ballots. All Democratic & Republican candidates will appear on the May 1 primary ballots.

Offices to appear on the ballot are:

Office	Incumbent	Also running	Office Responsibilities
County Mayor	Tim Yates (R)	Regina Faye Burns (D) Mitch Ingram (R) Magan Shaw (R)	Works with commission to develop budget, makes committee and board appointments, and performs other duties for the county
County Commissioner District 4	Paulette M Summey (R)	Tim "Frog" Maxwell (R)	The most important function of the county commission is the annual budget to allocate expenditures within three major funds of county government: general, school, highway, and any other funds (such as debt service) that may be in existence in the county.
Sheriff	Tommy Joe Jones II (R)	Bill Bivens (D) Tonio Norwood (I) * Patrick Upton (D) Randy D White (R)	Investigates criminal conduct, arrests criminals, executes civil and criminal court-ordered process, and performs other duties.
Circuit Court Clerk	Martha (Marty) Cook (D)	Julia Vestal Lee (R)	Manages Circuit, Criminal, General Sessions, Juvenile, and Probate courts - this includes traffic citation and jury coordination
County Clerk	Larry C Sloan (R)	N/A	Handles vehicle registration and licensing, collects certain taxes, maintains county records, and other duties
Constable District 2	Charles O Kennedy (R)	Shane Carr (R) Jody D Richards (R)	Tennessee Constables are officers of the TN Judicial system as prescribed by the State

Office	Incumbent	Also running	Office Responsibilities
		Del J Wilson (R)	Constitution, who are sworn and bonded peace officers with full powers of arrest. Charged with keeping the peace and enforcing the laws of the state, county and its cities.
Register of Deeds	Mildred "Millie" Estes	Kimberly "Kim" Estes Bivens (R)	Estes is not running for reelection. Records deeds, contracts, plats and other types of documents as required by law
Road Superintendent	Steve Teague (R)	N/A	Handles construction and maintenance of county roads
Trustee	Marna Maynard Hull (R)	N/A	Acts as general banker and treasure of the county, collecting property taxes, maintaining records of revenue, paying out monthly bills, and investing surplus funds

When to Vote:

- Early voting from April 11 26, 2018
- Election Day Voting will be held on Tuesday, May 1, 2018 from 8 AM 8 PM
- Each voter must vote at the location listed on their voter registration card